Minutes: January 1st, 1970

October 9, 2013


Matt Montowski

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Chairman Bryan Baugh called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Board members in attendance were Bryan Baugh, Jack DeVore, and Doug Blackburn. Chairman Baugh requested alternate member Jack Zeigler join the Board. Walter Wehenkel, Township Zoning Inspector, and Matt Montowski, Township Trustee was also in attendance.

Mr. Baugh requested a motion to appoint Walter Wehenkel as Acting Secretary for the meeting. Jack Devore so moved. Doug Blackburn seconded the motion which was passed.

Mr. Baugh dispensed with reading through the meeting procedure with no one in attendance.

Approval of Minutes

Doug Blackburn moved to approve the minutes of the September 11, 2013 meeting. Jack Zeigler seconded the motion. The motion was passed.

Other Business

Walter Wehenkel reported that Mr. Kasten, whose variance request was denied at the September 11, 2013 meeting, is having his property surveyed. Depending upon the survey results, he will either be okay or will have to move the accessory building.

Mr. Wehenkel also presented a scenario to the Board concerning a variance granted in 1998 at 2501 Harborside for a deck on lot #1. The owner has acquired the adjoining lot (#2) and wants to remove the existing structure and build a new structure over the two lots. He would like to build a deck on the new house using the previous variance. Mr. Wehenkel was seeking the Board’s opinion.

The Board members had a general discussion, but felt they would prefer to view the situation in the field before providing their opinion. Mr. Baugh asked the Board members to look into the situation and send their opinion by email to Mr. Wehenkel by Wednesday, October 16th. Based upon the emails Mr. Wehenkel receives, he will follow the proper procedure relative to the deck.


Jack Devore moved to adjourn the meeting. Doug Blackburn seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

___________________________________ ____________________________________
Bryan Baugh, Chairman Sandra Erwin, Secretary