Minutes: March 11th, 2015

Board of Zoning Appeals Minutes
March 11, 2015

Matt Montowski
Richard & Tammy Smetzer

Chairman Baugh called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Board members present included Sandra Erwin and Jack DeVore. Walter Wehenkel, Zoning Inspector, was also in attendance along with Township Trustee, Matt Montowski.

Chairman Baugh dispensed with the reading of the meeting procedure as there were no cases on the agenda.

Approval of Minutes

Sandy Erwin moved to approve the minutes of the February 11, 2015 meeting as mailed. Jack DeVore seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Other Business

Mr. Wehenkel advised the Board that he received a use variance request from Tomi Johnson for the April 8, 2015 meeting. The use variance is to allow a single family home in the “C-3” zoning district to be rented on a weekly basis.
Mr. Wehenkel also advised the Board that Sharon Tuttle has applied for her zoning certificate in Harbor Park Marina. He has not heard from the property owner’s association.

Mr. & Mrs. Smetzer introduced themselves. They own the property at 3188 N. East Catawba Road. There is a ten plus acre tract of land to their west. There have been surveyors on site and their property address was used for purposes of an OOPS request. The Smetzers wanted to know what might be going on. Mr. Wehenkel stated the property is zoned “R-4” but he has not received any plans or proposals for developing the land. The Smetzers stated they talked to the surveyor, but they did not provide much information. Mr. Wehenkel asked who the surveyor was. Mr. Smetzer only had their phone number and he provided it to Mr. Wehenkel. Mr. Wehenkel stated he would call the surveyor and see if he can get any details as to the work being done.


Sandy Erwin moved to adjourn the meeting. Her motion was seconded by Jack DeVore. The meeting was adjourned at 7:22 p.m. Jack DeVore announced he would not be present at the April 8th meeting.

________________________ __________________________
Bryan Baugh Sandy Erwin