Minutes: February 26th, 2022

JANUARY 26, 2022
No attendees.

Members of the Commission in attendance were Chairperson Jordan Davenport, Vice-Chairperson Paul Shaw, Ron Wiseman, Lewis Mindlin, and Alternates Dr. Gregory Hart and Matt Gottron.

Chairperson Davenport called the meeting of the Catawba Island Township Zoning Commission to order at 7:00 p.m. For the record, he identified the date as January 28, 2022. The Zoning Commission procedure was reviewed by Chairperson Davenport.
The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
Chairperson Davenport reviewed the agenda.
Agenda Item 1 – Reorganization
Paul Shaw made a motion to approve the following Slate of Officers for 2022:
Chairperson Jordan Davenport
Vice-Chairperson Paul Shaw
Secretary Todd Bickley
The motion was seconded by Lewis Mindlin. Motion passed.
Agenda Item 2 – Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes
With no corrections, the November 17, 2021 meeting minutes were approved as emailed.
Agenda Item 3 – Unfinished Business
No unfinished business to conduct.
Agenda Item 4 – New Business
Secretary Bickley provided the Board with the 2022 Board Schedule and the township information list. Also distributed was the 2021 Zoning Report. Secretary Bickley noted that fifty-six (56) single-family housing permits were issued and the Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) processed thirty-five (35) variance applications. The total fees collected were $21,965.99.
Chairperson Davenport questioned the training session. Trustee Montowski indicated that the session would be held toward the end of March.
Secretary Bickley questioned if the Commission would like to continue to meet at 7:00 p.m. The Board agreed that they would continue to meet at 7:00 p.m.
The next scheduled meeting of the Catawba Island Township Zoning Commission is Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.
With no other business to conduct, Chairman Davenport adjourned the meeting at 7:17 p.m.
Respectfully submitted,

Todd Bickley